What’s Vegan At Mcdonalds

Whats Vegan At... Mcdonalds | Don’t Milk It
Whats Vegan At... Mcdonalds | Don’t Milk It
Whats Vegan At... Mcdonalds | Don’t Milk It

Last updated: January 2017

This is the statement on the McDonald’s website:

There are no plans to have approved vegan food on our menu. However, we do serve the following items that are suitable for people on a vegan diet:

  • French Fries
  • Hash Browns
  • Oatso Simple with Sugar or Strawberry Jam
  • Garden Side Salad
  • Fruit Bag
  • Carrot Sticks
  • A number of our sauces are also suitable for vegans: Heinz Tomato Ketchup, Spicy Tomato Salsa, Sweet Chilli Sauce, BBQ Dip, Sweet & Sour Dip and Sweet Curry Dip.
  • The Veggie Patty served in our Spicy Veggie Sandwich, Wrap and Vegetable Deluxe has been approved by the Vegetarian Society and contains no animal derivatives. The patties are cooked in 100% vegetable oil in separate vats to our chicken and fish products. The sauce served in these menu items does contain free range eggs so would not be suitable. You are welcome to order your food without the sauce, just let your server know when placing your order.

The information stated above is from this page.

Website: mcdonalds.co.uk
Twitter: @McDonalds
Facebook: @McDonalds
Instagram: @mcdonalds

Note: Always double check items are suitable for vegans and other diet requirements (e.g allergies) before ordering as ingredients may change. I try to update this as often as possible but if you notice an error or that anything is out of date please contact me and I will update it right away.

 

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *